Skip to Main Content

About Us


Contact Information

Office Address
Rural Maryland Council
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

phone icon Phone: 410-841-5772
phone icon Fax: 410-841-5987


Executive Board Members

Executive Committee – Officers

  • Chair: John Hartline
    Executive Director,
    Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland
  • First Vice-Chair: Erroll Mattox
    Farm Management Specialist
    University of Maryland Extension 
  • Second Vice-Chair: Greg Padgham 
    Executive Director
    Tri-County Council for the Lower Eastern Shore 
  • Immediate Past Chair: Scott Warner 
    Executive Director
    Mid-Shore Regional Council 

    Board Members
    By District

    • Representing District 1 (Garrett, Allegany and Washington Counties)
      Ms. Leslie Hart, Washington County Economic Development
    • Representing District 2 (Frederick, Carroll and Harford Counties)
      Elizabeth Chung, Asian American Center of Frederick
    • Representing District 3 (Charles, Calvert, and St. Mary’s Counties)
      Chris Kaselemis, St. Mary’s County Office Department of Economic Development
    • Representing District 4 (Cecil, Kent and Queen Anne’s Counties)
      Jean Fabi, Queen Anne’s County Economic Development
    • Representing District 5 (Caroline, Dorchester, and Talbot Counties)
      Josh Hastings, Lower Shore Land Trust


    • Representing For-Profit Organizations
      Renee Sheehy
      Delmarva Power
    • Representing the Maryland Association of Counties
      • Jack Wilson, Board of Commissioners, Queen Anne’s County
      • Wilbur Levengood, Board of Commissioners, Caroline County
    • Representing the Maryland Municipal League
      • John Kinnaird, Mayor, Town of Thurmont
      • Jamie Windon, Commissioner, Talbot County
    • Representing the Governor’s Office
      Stephen Schatz
      Director, Office of Intergovernmental Affairs
    • Representing the Maryland Department of Natural Resources
      Donald VanHassent
      Acting Director of Forestry
      Maryland Department of Natural Resources
    • Representing Maryland Farm Bureau
      Trish Hildebrand Bucci
      Eastern Shore Regional Manager
      Maryland Farm Bureau
    • Representing Special Appointment
      Steve McHenry
      Executive Director
      Maryland Agricultural & Resource-Based Industry Development Corporation (MARBIDCO)
    • Representing USDA Rural Development
      Denise Lovelady
      State Director, Delaware & Maryland
      USDA Rural Development

      • Representing Maryland House of Delegates
        • The Honorable Sheree Sample-Hughes
          Delegate, District 37A
        • The Honorable Mike McKay
          Delegate, District 1C
        • The Honorable Brian Crosby                                                                                                              Delegate, District 29B
      • Representing Maryland Senate
        • The Honorable George Edwards                                                                                                            Senator, District 1
        • The Honorable Katie Fry Hester                                                                                                          Senator, District 9
        • The Honorable Douglas Peters                                                                                                                Senator, District 23